China Youth Music Competition

China Youth Music Competition is a domestic initiative and permanent music competition for all kinds of music, which open to Chinese and overseas music learners under 22 years old, including foreign music learners living in China. With the establishment of unified and complete mechanisms along with institutions of regulation, China Youth Music Competition serves as an open, fair and impartial stage for youth. The competition makes them improve music accomplishments and quality-oriented education for primary and secondary school students in China.




China Youth Music Competition has built comprehensive cooperation with Germany Music Council and German Youth Music Competition Committee and learned their advanced musical libraries accumulated from German Youth Music Competitions in the past 53 years enabled music competition. China Youth Music Competition emphasizes the importance of cooperation and communication in learning classic music. Therefore, it makes great efforts to promote ensemble (chamber music). The competition believes that cooperative rehearsals and performing will increase the interest of youths toward music learning, strengthen their understanding of the connotation of music and improve themselves when enjoying music communication.




As the co-sponsor of “China Youth Music Competition-Hummingbird Music Award”, Central Conservatory Preparatory School provides the pre-competition and post-competition training for all contestants. Excellent contestants can take part in the mater’s class of chamber music and concerts of Central Conservatory Preparatory School for free. Those who has won the first price in the national music competition and passed the entrance examination will beawarded by Central Conservatory Preparatory School with a scholarship of RMB50000.


On March 21st, 2016, Chinese president Xi Jinping and the German President Joachim Gauck, during his visit in Beijing, jointly attended the opening ceremony of “2016, Sino-Germany Year of Youth” and unveiled it. “ChinaYouth Music Competition-Hummingbird Music Award” has become an essential event of Sino-Germany music exchange of youth under the year of youth framework. The German President Joachim Gauck was pleased to mention the cooperation between Germany Youth Music Competition and China Youth Music Competition and extended his congratulation for it during his speech.


The second Sino-Germany Music Exchange Season of Youth has been launched. The prize-winners of the Germany Youth Music Competition in late October will come to China and communicate with those of China Youth Music Competition and held many concerts.




Features of the competition:

1. Comprehensiveness

China Youth Music Competition has adopted the plan of Germany Youth Music Competition and it through the past 53 year’s competitions.Classic music and many other types of music are included. Learners of keyboard music, string music, wind music, vocal music and percussion music can take partin the competition.

2. The promotion of ensemble (chamber music)

China Youth Music Competition emphasizes the manifestation of ensemble (chamber music), aim to upgrade youths understanding of music and strengthen the cooperation. Professional group competition is setfor ensemble (chamber music), promoting the participation of ensemble learners and the manifestation.

3. The balance between solo and ensemble(chamber music)

To strike a balanced development of students’ ability to perform solo and the collaboration ability to perform ensemble(chamber music), China Youth Music Competition takes the way of cycling all the subjects every three years, which means learners of all subjects can take partin the solo competition in one year and compete for different ensemble competitions the other two years.

4. The fairness

The judgers of China Youth Music Competition are composed of senior judges and professors from both at home and abroad. The judges and professors enact world-recognized, fair and reason able appraisement mechanism for the competition. We will send judges to local divisions randomly so as to ensure the fairness and authority of the judgement.

5. The systematic referenced music library

We have introduced many songs accumulated by GermanyYouth Music Competition for 53 years (Jugend musiziert). Meanwhile, with the development of the competition, we have organized domestic professional judges to add Chinese music works to the music library and have formed a complete,systematic and specific music library for China Youth Music Competition,providing a wider reference of songs for classic music lovers’ learning and enjoy.

中国青少年音乐比赛

中国青少年音乐比赛是国内首创的,全科目、常设性音乐比赛,面向中国及海外 22 岁以下的音乐学习者,包括在中国生活学习的外籍音乐学习者。中国青少年音乐比赛通过建立统一、完善的比赛管理体制机制,为青少年提供公开、公平、公正的竞赛、表演和展示平台,为提升青少年的音乐素养,以及提升中国中小学素质教育做出应有的贡献。




中国青少年音乐比赛建立了与德国音乐理事会和德国青少年音乐比赛组委会的全面合作关系,学习并借鉴其举办德国青少年音乐比赛 (Jugendmusiziert) 53年积累下来的先进的比赛理念、科学的赛制模式以及完善的比赛曲目库,以保证比赛具备国际一流水准。中国青少年音乐比赛特别强调协作与交流在古典音乐学习中的重要性,因而大力推广重奏(室内乐)这一音乐表现形式,相信合作排练和演出将提高青少年音乐学习的兴趣,加深对音乐内涵的理解,在享受音乐交流的过程中提升自己。




中央音乐学院鼎石实验学校是“中国青少年音乐比赛-蜂鸟音乐奖”的联合主办方,将面向所有的参赛选手提供赛前、赛后培训活动;优秀的选手可以免费参加中央音乐学院鼎石实验学校的室内乐大师班及音乐会等活动;中央音乐学院鼎石实验学校将为在全国级比赛中获得一等奖并通过入学考试的学生提供五万元奖学金。


2016年3月21日,国家主席习近平与在京访问的德国总统高克共同出席了“2016年中德青少年交流年”开幕式,并为开幕式揭幕,“中国青少年音乐比赛-蜂鸟音乐奖”已正式列入交流年框架下两国青少年音乐交流的重要项目。德国总统高克在讲话中高兴地提到德国青少年音乐比赛与中国青少年音乐比赛的合作并表示祝贺。


2017年第二届中德青少年音乐交流季已经启动, 10月下旬德国青少年音乐比赛(Jugendmusiziert)获奖者将来华与更多中国青少年音乐比赛获奖者参加交流活动并举办多场音乐会。




比赛特点


1、比赛科目的全面性

中国青少年音乐比赛采纳了德国青少年音乐比赛历经53年发展总结出的比赛科目规划,涵盖古典音乐诸多科目,键盘类、弦乐、管乐、声乐及打击乐等音乐科目的学习者均可以报名参与比赛。


2、推广重奏(室内乐)

中国青少年音乐比赛重视重奏(室内乐)的音乐表现形式,旨在提高青少年对音乐的理解并培养青少年间合作精神。赛事为重奏(室内乐)科目设置了专业组比赛,用以带动重奏(室内乐)比赛的参与,更广泛地推广重奏(室内乐)这一表演形式。


3、独奏与重奏(室内乐)均衡发展

为了保证学生的独奏能力和重奏(室内乐)中协作能力的平衡发展,中国青少年音乐比赛采用每三年全部科目循环一次的方式,确保每年各科目学习者一年可参与独奏比赛,另外两年可参与不同的重奏科目比赛。


4、公正性

中国青少年音乐比赛组建由国内外资深评委、教授组成的专业评委库,为中国青少年音乐比赛制定国际公认的公平、合理的评审机制,随机向地方赛区派送评委,以保证评审的公正性和权威性。


5、系统化的曲目参考库

引进德国青少年音乐比赛(Jugendmusiziert)历时53年积累的详细曲目表,同时随着比赛的发展,逐步组织国内的专业评委教师,在此基础上加入中国作曲家与中国作品,形成完整、系统、详细的中国青少年音乐比赛参赛曲目库,对中国青少年古典音爱好者的学习和参赛提供更广泛的曲目参考。