Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Does the school have the necessary qualifications?

A: In 2012, CCPS was approved by the Dongcheng District Education Committee and the Beijing Municipal Education Department.



Q: What are the requirements for the students to apply for?

A: CCPSs evaluation system is based on the students' academic ability, music professional quality and further educational targets.



Q: Does the school have a dormitory, a canteen or a piano room? What about the school's facilities?

A: The school has a dormitory and a canteen. The canteen is certified by the Education Commission and provides self-service canteens for students. The dormitory is a room for 2-4 students with a common washroom, bathroom and laundry room. Each student has a separate piano room that can be used for after-school practice. At the same time, the school installed a fresh air system to ensure that the indoor air is fresh and create a healthy, comfortable and safe learning environment for the students.



Q: Where are the students after graduation?

A: The school offers academic courses that match the requirements of the syllabus of China and the United States, as well as a professional system of music majors. The curriculum is in line with the requirements of foreign music colleges and comprehensive universities. After graduating from CCPS, with the help of the counselors, they could apply to the top music schools, comprehensive universities and liberal arts colleges.



Q: Which foreign universities do students apply for?

A: The universities applied by the graduates of CCPS include: Juilliard School of Music, Berkeley College of Music, Manhattan Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati, Boston Conservatory of Berkeley, Bard College, University of Sydney Conservatory of Music, La Cyril University, University of Delaware and Temple University, etc.



Q: What social activities does the school have?

A: Students will participate in the Musical Sailing Charity Program in regular. Inspired by the Venezuelan music rescue system, the founder of our school cooperated with the China Symphony Development Foundation in 2009 to create a music-themed and carrier-based charity project Musical Sailing Children's Funding Project. CCPS is committed to using the power of music to help and support various public welfare and to support students as volunteers to participate in various public welfare projects and serve the community so as to cultivate social responsibility and service that is recognized by the world's top universities. When the students apply for a foreign university, the music sail project will help the students apply for them.



Q: How can the school help students apply to the universities?

A: Our school's Career Counseling Department is responsible for helping students apply for foreign universities and career development programs. The school's progression counseling department prepares one-on-one career plans for students when they enter CCPS. Based on the 'graduation', starting from the shaping of the 'personality' and 'character' of students, we will help the student analysis their academic planning and subject selection. The tutor will teach the students how to plan their application time, how to choose a university, how to prepare for their application materials, how to prepare for the TOEFL, SAT exams, how to record DEMO, how to prepare for an interview, and how to stand out and so on. Our school counselors will accompany our students along the way to get the offer from the favorite university.



Q: Which foreign universities have our universities established?

A: Our school's progression guidance department is responsible for maintaining good interaction with major universities in the United States. It has established long-term exchanges and cooperation with many schools around the world, and regularly invites university professors to come to our school to open master classes, such as the German Conservatory of Music, the Cleveland Institute of Music, and other internationally music academies.

常见问题



Q:学校有办学资质吗?

A2012年,北京市东城区中央音乐学院鼎石实验学校经东城区教委和北京市教育主管部门审批,依托社会力量创办的专业音乐学府。




Q:学校招收哪些音乐专业的学生?

A:中音鼎石学校开设器乐(铜管乐、木管乐、弦乐、键盘乐和打击乐)、声乐、作曲、指挥四大专业。

器乐包括:巴松管、大提琴、单簧管、低音提琴、次中音号、长笛、吉他、竖琴、圆号、双簧管、打击乐器、钢琴、萨克斯管、长号、小号、大号、中提琴、小提琴。




Q:学校有宿舍、食堂吗、琴房吗?学校的硬件设施怎么样?

A:学校有宿舍和食堂。食堂由教委认证合格的学校自办食堂提供学生营养用餐。宿舍是2-4个学生一个房间,有公共的洗手间、浴室、洗衣房。每个学生拥有一间独立的琴房,可用于课后练习。同时,学校安装有新风系统,保证室内的空气清新,解决了雾霾天气带来的不利影响,为学生们营造了健康舒适安全的学习环境。




Q:学生毕业后的去向是什么?

A:学校开设三大课程体系:音乐课程、中文课程、英文课程,使得学生在拥有扎实的音乐功底的同时,具有良好的中文素养,以及优秀的英语语言能力,这也为学生的出国学习打下了基础。中音鼎石的学生毕业后,在学校升学辅导老师的帮助下,均申请到国外的音乐类大学,综合类大学及文理学院等。




Q:学生都申请到哪些国外大学?

A:中音鼎石历届毕业生申请到的大学有:茱莉亚音乐学院、伯克利音乐学院、曼哈顿音乐学院、辛辛那提大学、伯克利波士顿音乐学院、巴德学院、悉尼大学音乐学院、拉西瑞尔大学、特拉华大学等。




Q:学校有哪些社会活动?

A:学生会定期参加音乐之帆公益项目。我校的创始人受委内瑞拉音乐救助体系的启发,于2009年与中国交响乐发展基金会合作创建了以音乐为主题和载体的慈善项目“音乐之帆少儿资助项目”。中央音乐学院鼎石实验学校致力于用音乐的力量助力和支持各项公益事业,并且大力支持学生作为志愿者参与各项公益项目,服务社区,从而培养被世界顶级大学推崇认可的社会责任感、服务意识、领导能力及组织能力。学生在申请国外大学的时候,音乐之帆会出推荐信,有助于申请国外的学校。




Q:学校如何帮助学生申请大学?

A:我校的升学职业辅导部是负责帮助学生申请国外大学和规划将来职业发展的。学校的升学辅导部从学生入学开始就为学生制定一对一的升学职业规划。以“升学”为基础,从学习音乐的学生的“个性”及“品格”的塑造出发,兼综合考虑学生未来职业发展,前瞻性的分析学生就学期间的学业规划及学科选择。免除学生需要在学校之外聘请留学顾问之不便。升学辅导老师会教学生如何规划申请时间、如何选择大学、如何整理申请资料、如何准备托福、SAT的考试、如何录制DEMO、如何准备面试、如何脱颖而出等等。我们的升学辅导老师将一路陪同我们的学生努力争取拿到心仪的学校OFFER。




Q:我校与哪些国外大学建立了联系?

A:我校特派遣我校国际部主任常驻美国,负责与美国各大知名院校保持良好的互动关系。我校国际部与世界上多所学校建立长期交流合作关系,并且定期不定期邀请各大学教授来我校开设大师班,巴德音乐学院及克利夫兰音乐学院、等国际知名音乐学院均曾来我学校开设招生考点。